National Honor Society grows to 12!

2024 GMU National Honor Society inductees (3/2024)

Congratulations to our National Honor Society’s Class of 2024, inducted Tuesday night at the GMU Auditorium.

NHS officers Natalie Livelsberger (president), Alyssa Sorochinsky (vice president), Leah Cotten (secretary), and Devon Hartwell (treasurer) welcomed eight newcomers to GMU’s chapter during a special candle-lighting ceremony on campus.

Juniors Ariana Cornell, Avriel Correll, Myanna Dickey, and Emma Peck were inducted along with sophomores Andrea Favinger, Cameron Lytle, Mackenzi Marron, and Adam Yasser. Each was honored for upholding the NHS virtues of Character, Scholarship, Leadership and Service.

NHS advisors Jennifer McDowall and Raquel Norton also recognized senior members Livelsberger, Cotten and Hartwell. GMU Superintendent Annette Hammond joined families and friends at the ceremony, which included remarks by GMU Principal Heather Wilcox and was followed by group photos and light refreshments.

Great job, Raiders! Visit our Facebook page to see more NHS Induction photos and a live-stream recording of the ceremony!
Posted 3/19/2024

Print This Article
© 2024. Gilbertsville - Mount Upton Central School District. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website