Seigers, Fairbairn honored as GMU’s best

Principal Heather Wilcox, Staff Member of the Year Tegan Fairbairn, Teacher of the Year Mark Seigers, and Superintendent Annette Hammond (5/2024)

Congratulations to Mark Seigers and Tegan Fairbairn for earning GMU’s Teacher of the Year and Staff Member of the Year awards, respectively, for the 2023-2024 school year!

Voted as GMU’s best by their peers, Seigers and Fairbairn highlighted an all-school assembly at the auditorium as part of the district’s Teachers Appreciation Week festivities.

The ceremony included special recognition for faculty and staff members who reached service milestones this school year.
10 years: Lisa Dibble, Cafeteria; Matthew Johnson, Teacher; Bruce Zimmerman, Bus Driver.
15 years: Annette Hammond, Superintendent.
20 years: Darin Trass, Teacher.
25 years: Yvette Cabrinety, Teacher; Lori Heggenstaller, Teacher; Raquel Norton, Librarian; Eric Voorhees, Technology.
30 years: Terry Wilber, Cleaner.

GMU also honored its lone retiree, Buildings and Grounds Supervisor Alan Digsby, who spent 28 years with the district after becoming its Building Maintenance Mechanic in 1996.

Posted 5/10/2024
Print This Article
© 2024. Gilbertsville - Mount Upton Central School District. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website