Last Rockin' Raiders of the year!

Soaring Eagle Awards Winners June (6/2024)

We celebrated GMU elementary school students who earned Soaring Eagle Character Trait and Essential Career Skill Awards on June 7 at the auditorium. New York State School Music Association and other award-winners also were recognized, and our Senior Class dedicated the 2024 Vallerian Yearbook to teacher Matthew Johnson.
Soaring Eagle Awards
Sportsmanship: Gianna Barnes, Brayleigh Barse, Alaina Beckwith, Emily Brower, Hadleigh Burchill, Alexander Delmar, Autumn DeMulder, Aubrey Doyle, Shaw Green, Henrietta Hall, Lily Hauptfleisch, Daniel Favinger, Jonathan Favinger, Raegan Fuller, Addison Hall, Kylo Hamata, Clara Hanehan, Ava Hoag, Aiden Larrabee, Kenna Larsen, Zachary McWeeney, Stephanie Nober, Owen Pearson, Owen Perkosky, Aaliyah Seneck, Lacey Short, Ellie Wilcox, Jaxson Zaczek.
Note: Award-winners were team players, helping and including others, and played fair and encouraged others to do their best.
Essential Skill Awards
Collaboration: Finley Rhone.
Communication: Breuwer Barnes, Shaylynn Demuth, Cian McDonough, Abbigail Yost.
Dependability: Bryce Gundlach, James McDonald, Moira McDonough, Aryiah Oliver.
Positive Attitude: Trenton Auchmoody, Hunter Crawford, Shaw Green, Brantley Griffin Frank, Melena Hall, Austin Robinson, Lydia Talbot, Brantley Tompkins Stone.
Professionalism: Gianna Barnes, Harper French, Brianna Heck.
Respect: Charles Eastman Cooke, Kalli Lanfair, Stephanie Nober.
Teamwork: Maxwell Banta, Luke Carr, Troy Hitt, Summer Walrod.
Music Awards
Joseph Goodrich Music Award: Jaxson Zaczek.
NYSSMA Instrumental Solo Level 1: Hunter Barnes, Alexander Delmar, Bryce Gundlach, Henrietta Hall, Gabriel Lytle, Moira McDonough.
NYSSMA Vocal Solo Level 1: Isabelle Auchmoody, Tyler Crisell, Henrietta Hall.
NYSSMA Instrumental Solo Level 2: Tyler Crisell, Jonathan Favinger, Lily Hauptfleisch.
NYSSMA Vocal Solo Level 2: Kaylee Stewart.
Otsego All-County Elementary Chorus: Hannah Carbone, Indigo Cole, Layla Covington, Tyler Crisell, Zachary Dutcher, Autumn Ostrander, Kaylee Stewart.
Otsego All-County Elementary Band: Jonathan Favinger, Hogan Green, Maeleigh Lum, Gabriel Lytle.
Outstanding Performance in a High School Musical Featured Role: Tyler Crisell, Kaylee Stewart.
Other Awards
IMPACT Regional Athletic Award: Gianna Barnes, Alexander Delmar.
Joseph Goodrich Memorial Award: Lily Hauptfleish.
Kites and Kings Publication: Daniel Favinger, Donovan Jones, Sophia Law.
Terry Christian Art Award: Lily Hauptfleish, Donovan Jones.
Triple C Award: Gianna Barnes, Anthony Kraft.

Posted 6/7/2024
Print This Article
© 2024. Gilbertsville - Mount Upton Central School District. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website