Committee to assist in project proposal

GMU main entrance (file)

Gilbertsville-Mount Upton’s Capital Project Facilities Planning Committee held its first meeting December 12 on campus, starting the process of exploring options to keep our facilities in top condition. The 15-member committee will provide insight and feedback to assist in the final Capital Project recommendation to our Board of Education.

Thirteen committee members attended the first meeting, which focused on potential scope items and financial aspects associated with a proposed Capital Project. After the committee selects and prioritizes potential scope items that our community could support, it will present a proposal to our Board of Education for a possible referendum to be voted on by district residents.

We would like to thank the following students, staff members, Board members and community members who have volunteered to be a part of this committee: Brock Hoag, Ray Beach, Larry Smith, Melissa Rowe, Deb Ostrander, Amy Favinger, Alyssa Sorochinsky, Bianca Plows, Jeremy Pain, Sarah Green, Brenda Friedel, Heather Wilcox, Alan Digsby, Dorothy Iannello and Brianne Simonds. Each has been asked to solicit feedback/input and to report back to the committee, which will meet twice this month.

We will share more Capital Project information and updates with the GMU Community through our newsletter, website and social-media pages (Facebook and Twitter). Community members are encouraged to contact any member of our Capital Project Facilities Planning Committee or the school directly with questions or concerns. All input is welcome!
Posted 1/5/2023

Print This Article
© 2023. Gilbertsville - Mount Upton Central School District. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website