Five straight School of Distinction awards!

Gilbertsville-Mount Upton is a five-time winner of the CFES Brilliant Pathways School of Distinction Award!

CFES School Of Distinction Award notice (8/2023)“Achievement as a School of Distinction is testimony that Gilbertsville-Mount Upton Central School developed and executed an exemplary plan for its CFES Scholars and also involved the entire school in our 10-Point College & Career Readiness Plan,” CFES Vice President Tara Smith said in an email to Superintendent Annette Hammond earlier this month. “I congratulate you and your entire school community for attaining this honor and thank you for all you do to provide opportunities for your students and their families.”

The CFES recognized 37 school districts across the U.S. and Ireland for their efforts to help students become college and career ready during the 2022-2023 school year. GMU, which has earned the award every school year since 2018-2019, is one of seven Central New York districts honored for 2022-2023. The other 2022-2023 award-winners from Central New York are Delaware Academy, Milford, Otsego Area Occupational Center, Owen D. Young, Richfield Springs, and Worcester.

“The innovative and comprehensive plans implemented by these schools are proven models for success that schools across the country can emulate,” said Rick Dalton, CFES Brilliant Pathways President and CEO. “They have created a culture of college and career readiness that is a foundation for economic development in their regions.”

GMU will receive a 2022-2023 CFES School of Distinction trophy and banner later this year and also will be recognized during the national CFES conference on November 6.

School districts partner with CFES to help high school students graduate and find college opportunities, regardless of income. For more information, visit the website or call GMU’s main office at 607-783-2207.
Posted 8/30/2023

Attachments Available to Download:

Print This Article
© 2024. Gilbertsville - Mount Upton Central School District. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website